Close Movie soundtrack

Unreleased soundtrack music from Georges A. Romero’s Dawn of the dead

Trunk Records JBH 0011CD & JBH 0011LP — CD & 33 RPM (12 inch) — 2004 — England

Introduction - Credits:

Summary - Information:

Singer(s) - Performer(s):

Orchestrator(s) & arranger(s):

Pierre Arvay for his track



Selection of 14 library tracks used in the 1978 film Dawn of the dead (also known internationally as Zombie).

There are several editions of this film but three official versions: Argento-cut (also known as the European version), Romero-cut (also known as the Theatrical version) and the Director’s-cut (also known as the Extended version).
Several works of Pierre Arvay were used in two of them:
- The Romero cut/Theatrical version contains seven tracks: Caverne de glace, Désert de glace, Eclipse, El Chaco, Kadath, Snowbirds and Sonate (also known as Sonata);
- The Director’s cut/Extended version contains eight tracks: Caverne de glace, La Chevelure de Bérénice, Désert de glace, Eclipse, El Chaco, Ice floe, Kadath and Snowbirds.

This record is one of the rare releases to the general public of library music tracks, which are normally reserved for audiovisual professionals. It is the original tracks composed for a broadcast or a movie that are usually marketed.

Also published on 33 RPM (12 inch) the same year, record n° JBH 0011LP in a limited edition of 500 copies.